Jury and assessment criteria for the BaselHack 2022

We are pleased to announce the five members of the jury for the BaselHack 2022.

Participating with the BaselHack is mainly for fun. Nevertheless, it remains a competition! Here are the members of the jury that will judge the quality and merit of the presentations and prototypes built during the BaselHack 2022 hackathon. We are pleased to have found a good mix between representatives of the industry, past or present sponsors, academics, and local authorities.

Elijah Appius
Manager Digital Innovation, Business Promotion Division
Office for Economics and Labour, canton of Basel-Stadt

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Fiedler
Professor, Bern University of Applied Sciences
Angel Investor, Swiss ICT Investor Club (SICTIC)

Brigitte Hulliger
Managing Director & Consultant in Requirements Engineering & Project Management
Break the Box GmbH

Matthias Locher
Head of Software Engineering
Coop Genossenschaft

Michael Nussbaumer
CIO & Executive Board, Regionalwerke AG Baden
E-Commerce Consultant, M8
Lecturer, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts
Assessment Criteria

The teams and their presentations & prototypes will be judged by the following criteria:

1. Innovation (novelty, value proposition)
2. Significance (relevance to the society, social aspect)
3. Quality of the demonstrated prototype
4. Technical sophistication
5. Team (teamwork, diversity, learnings)
6. Compliance with the rules